ARTH 947: Rembrandt and Vermeer
FAL web page: www.lib.virginia.edu/fine-arts/
|Search strategies:||etching, print, panel, painting, portrait, drawing, emblema
interior, biblical, women, camera, school, genre, realism, cartography
Dutch, Netherlandish, Amsterdam, Jew/Jewish, Delft
VIRGO - Keyword dutch and painting and genre
Covering European and American art from late antiquity (ca. 300 AD) to the present, the Bibliography of the History of Art indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs, and articles from more than 2,500 periodicals. The Bibliography of the History of Art is updated quarterly and covers 1973 to the present.
|Advanced Search:||KEYWORD rembrandt
||AND KEYWORD etching?
Art Index is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world. Periodical coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Japanese, Spanish, Dutch, and Swedish. In addition to articles, Art Index indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
|Advanced Search:||KEYWORD vermeer
Indexes articles written on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). This ABC-CLIO database includes over 500,000 annotated entries referencing articles published in over 2,000 journals published throughout the world. Includes book reviews.
|Advanced Search:||All Index Terms trade
Records works of art produced without geographical limitations from early apostolic times up to A.D. 1400.
||KEYWORD saint thomas
Full-text backfiles of many important scholarly journals in areas such as anthropology, asian studies, ecology, economics, education, history, literature, math, philosophy, politics, sociology, and statistics. Coverage is usually from the first issue to 3-5 years before the present.
Article Search: vermeer
Simple search: rembrandt
Collections and Indices
Iconclass Indexes: Dutch Prints (FA-REF NE 90 .I362 v.7-8)
Iconclass Indexes: Rembrandt and His School (FA-REF ND 646 .I27 v.1-4)
Le peintre-graveur and The Illustrated Bartsch (FA-OVERSIZE NE90 .B213)
Hollstein Dutch and Flemish Engravings (FA-OVERSIZE NE663 .H6 / 65)
Biographisch Woordenboek van Noord Nederlandsche Graveurs (FA-REF NE 667 .W3 1974)
Emblemata and Emblemata Supplement (FA-REF N7740 .H53)
Catalogue of Works of Dutch Painters (FA-REF ND 646 .H63 1976)
Marle. Iconographie de l'art profane (FA-REF N5970 .M35 1971)
Pigler. Barockthemen (FA-REF N6415 .B3P5 1974 v.1-3)
Encyclopedia of Comparative Iconography (FA-REF N7565 .E53 1998 v.1-2)
James. The Apocryphal New Testament (FA-REF BS 2832 .J3 1924)
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Reformation (FA-REF BR 302.8 .O93 1996)
Apocrypha and Pseudepigrapha of the Old Testament in English (FA-REF BS 1692 1913 v.1-2)